Task Group 103
Mesh-type Reference Computational Phantoms (MRCP)

A Task Group under Committee 2

The mandate for this Task Group - Mesh-type Reference Computational Phantoms (MRCP) - will be focused on converting the current voxel-type reference computational phantoms into a high-quality mesh format to address the limitations of the voxel-type phantoms in some dose coefficient calculations.
Specific work will include:
  1. development of mesh-type ICRP reference computational phantoms which have all source and target tissues including the details of the eyes and skin and the thin target tissues (10-300 micron) of the alimentary and respiratory tract organs,
  2. use of these mesh-type phantoms to calculate external and internal dose coefficients to estimate the uncertainties of the current reference dose coefficients, especially for the dose coefficients calculated with stylized phantoms (eye lenses, skin, and alimentary and respiratory tract organs) for weekly penetrating radiations, and
  3. demonstration of phantom posture change and related dose coefficient calculations.  
Chan Hyeong Kim (Chair), Hanyang University, Korea
Wesley E. Bolch (Member), University of Florida, USA
Chansoo Choi (Member), University of Florida, USA
Beom Sun Chung (Member), Ajou University, Korea
Keith Eckerman (Member), Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL), USA
Haegin Han (Member), Hanyang University, KOREA
Derek Jokisch (Member), Francis Marion University, USA
Suhyeon Kim (Member), Korea
Choonsik Lee (Member), National Cancer Institute, USA
Nina Petoussi-Henss (Member), Federal Office for Radiation Protection (BfS), Germany
Rui Qiu (Member), Tsinghua University, China
Bangho Shin (Member), Hanyang University, Korea
Nguyen Tat Thang (Member), Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Vietnam
Yeon Soo Yeom (Member), Yonsei University, Korea
Maria Zankl (Member), Helmholtz Zentrum Mnchen, Germany
Keith Tchadwick Griffin (Member-Mentee), National Cancer Institute, USA
Jaehyo Kim (Member-Mentee), Korea
Hyeonil Kim (Member-Mentee), Korea
Sungho Moon (Member-Mentee), Korea
Gahee Son (Member-Mentee), Korea
Franklin Eze (Technical Secretary), Mercy Radiology, New Zealand