Committee 2
Doses From Radiation Exposure

Committee 2 develops dosimetric methodology for the assessment of internal and external radiation exposures, including reference biokinetic and dosimetric models and reference data and dose coefficients, for use in the protection of people and the environment.

Back Row (L-R): Nina Petoussi-Henss (Germany), Thomas Otto (Representative, Switzerland), Martin Andersson (Sweden), Augusto Giussani (Germany), Alexander Ulanowski (Austria)

Front Row (L-R): Denison de Souza Santos (Brazil), Stephanie Lamart (France), François Bochud (Chair, France), Maria Antonia Lopez (Secretary, Spain), Francois Paquet (Vice Chair, France), Tracy Smith (United Kingdom), Tatsuhiko Sato (Japan), Chan Hyeong Kim (South Korea)

NOT PICTURED: Volodymyr Berkovskyy (Ukraine), Derek Jokisch (USA), Mukund Shrinivas Kulkarni (India), Choonsik Lee (USA), Junli Li (China), James W Marsh (UK)

Summaries of Committee 2 Meetings:

Franois Bochud (Chair), IRA CHUV, Switzerland
Francois Paquet (Vice-Chair), French Institute for Radiological Protection and Nuclear Safety (IRSN), France
Maria Antonia Lopez (Secretary), CIEMAT, Spain
Martin Andersson (Member), Gothenburg University , Sweden
Volodymyr Berkovskyy (Member), Ukrainian Radiation Protection Institute and National Research Center for Radiation Medicine, Haematology and Oncology, Ukraine
Denison de Souza Santos (Member), Instituto de Radioproteo e Dosimetria, Brazil
Augusto Giussani (Member), Federal Office for Radiation Protection (BfS), Germany
Derek Jokisch (Member), Francis Marion University, USA
Chan Hyeong Kim (Member), Hanyang University, Korea
Mukund Shrinivas Kulkarni (Member), Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, India
Stephanie Lamart (Member), French Institute for Radiological Protection and Nuclear Safety (IRSN), France
Choonsik Lee (Member), National Cancer Institute, USA
Junli Li (Member), Tsinghua University, China
Nina Petoussi-Henss (Member), Federal Office for Radiation Protection (BfS), Germany
Tatsuhiko Sato (Member), Japan Atomic Energy Agency (JAEA), Japan
Tracy Smith (Member), UKHSA, UK Health Security Agency, United Kingdom
Alexander Ulanowski (Member), International Atomic Energy Agency, Austria
Yeon Soo Yeom (Member), Yonsei University, Korea
Keith Eckerman (Member emeritus), Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL), USA
Jizeng Ma (Representative), International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), Austria
Thomas Otto (Representative), International Commission on Radiation Units & Measurements (ICRU), Switzerland
Richard Tanner (Representative), European Radiation Dosimetry Group (EURADOS), United Kingdom

Active Task Groups under Committee 2

Task Group 36
Radiation Dose to Patients in Diagnostic Nuclear Medicine
Task Group 95
Internal Dose Coefficients
Task Group 96
Computational Phantoms and Radiation Transport
Task Group 103
Mesh-type Reference Computational Phantoms (MRCP)
Task Group 112
Emergency Dosimetry
Task Group 113
Reference Organ and Effective Dose Coefficients for Common Diagnostic X-ray Imaging Examinations
Task Group 118
Relative Biological Effectiveness (RBE), Quality Factor (Q), and Radiation Weighting Factor (wR)
Task Group 128
Individualisation and Stratification in Radiological Protection: Implications and Areas of Application