Task Group 96
Computational Phantoms and Radiation Transport

A Task Group under Committee 2

The mandate for this Task Group – Computational Phantoms and Radiation Transport – is focused on similar activities for updating the ICRP Public Series of reports to include internal dose coefficients to children and to the embryo and fetus following intakes by the adult pregnant female. 

Specific work includes

  1. development of reference voxel phantoms representing the ICRP 89 defined male and female newborn, 1-year-old, 5-year-old, 10-year-old, and 15-year-old, 
  2. use of these pediatric reference phantoms to established reference values of specific absorbed fractions to support the INDOS public exposure document series (replacing ICRP Publications 56, 67, 71, and 72), 
  3. development of corresponding models of the adult pregnant female and her developing embryo/fetus, and 
  4. use of these phantoms to calculate reference values of specific absorbed fraction to support the INDOS public exposure document series (replacing ICRP Publications 88 and 95).

The assessment of reference dose coefficients for external exposure of children and the adult pregnant women is the responsibility of Committee 2 Task Group 90 - Age-dependent Dose Conversion Coefficients for External Exposures to Environmental Sources.



ICRP 2023 Poster

Symposium on Radiological Protection Dosimetry 18 Feb 2016

Derek Jokisch (Chair), Francis Marion University, USA
Wesley E. Bolch (Member), University of Florida, USA
Keith Eckerman (Member), Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL), USA
John Hunt (Member), The Instituto de Radioproteo e Dosimetria - retired, Brazil
Chan Hyeong Kim (Member), Hanyang University, Korea
Kwang Pyo Kim (Member), Kyung Hee University, Korea
Choonsik Lee (Member), National Cancer Institute, USA
Junli Li (Member), Tsinghua University, China
Nina Petoussi-Henss (Member), Federal Office for Radiation Protection (BfS), Germany
Tatsuhiko Sato (Member), Japan Atomic Energy Agency (JAEA), Japan
Helmut Schlattl (Member), Bundesamt fr Strahlenschutz, GERMANY
Yeon Soo Yeom (Member), Yonsei University, Korea
Maria Zankl (Member), Germany
Camille Pacher (Technical Secretary), Canada